Note, the name for your 'main account' in Wise can vary based on your location. To find the exact terminology used in your region, please check the product directly.
Once you've created a group or jar, you can add and manage team members. Anyone with permission to open and manage groups and jars or view all transactions and download statements will have access to this group by default, so you don't need to add them.
Learn more about managing your team's accesses
How do I add team members to groups or jars?
You need permission to open and manage groups and jars. To add a team member:
Go to the group or jar you want to add them to. You can find all your groups and jars on your Home screen.
Select Team
Select Add team members
If you have permission to add or remove team members and change their permissions, you can choose to invite a new team member to your business account. Otherwise, you can just select existing team members to add to the group or jar.
Select Confirm
How do I remove a team member from a group or jar?
If you no longer want a team member to be able to view, send or spend from a group or jar, you can remove them from the group or jar. This includes the main account.
You need permission to open and manage groups or jars. To remove a team member from a group or jar:
Go to the group or jar you want to remove them from. You can find all your groups and jars on your Home screen.
Select Team
Select Manage next to the team member you want to remove
Select Remove from this group/jar
Team members with permission to view all transactions and download statements or open and manage groups and jars have access to all groups and jars by default, and can’t be removed. This includes your main account.
What happens if a team member’s card permissions are changed?
If a team member’s permission to order their own debit card is removed, we’ll permanently deactivate their cards for all groups they're in.
What happens if a team member leaves the company or their account is suspended?
When a team member leaves the company, any team member with permission to add or remove team members can remove them from the business account. This will remove them from all groups or jars they were added to. We’ll permanently deactivate all of their cards — this can't be undone.
If a team member’s Wise profile is suspended by Wise for any reason, their cards will be permanently deactivated and they won’t be able to spend from your business account. If this happens, please get in touch.
How many cards can team members order for groups?
Team members with permission to order their own debit card can only order one physical card across the whole business. This means if they order a physical card for one group, they won’t be able to order another physical card for the main account or any other groups.
If they have permission to order digital cards, they can also:
order up to 3 digital cards per day
hold up to 3 active digital cards at any point in time
How do spending limits apply in a group?
You can’t set spending limits for each group, but team members can set spending limits for each of their cards.
Each team member also has a cardholder spending limit, which is the amount they can spend and withdraw across all their cards, in all groups.
All spending also contributes towards the account spending limits, which is the amount that everyone in the account can spend and withdraw overall.
Find out more about spending limits on a business account
How can I see all the cards linked to a group?
Team members in the group with permission to view all team members can see all cards linked to the group from the group’s Cards tab.
Team members without this permission can only see their own cards within a group they’re in – they can’t see other team members’ cards.
